Pupil Premium Reviewer Training – Virtual

** Places are limited – click here to book **

£250.00 + VAT per participant

The TSC Pupil Premium Reviewer Guide was written in partnership with DfE, EEF and the West Midlands Pupil Premium Reviewer Training centre, based at The Golden Thread Teaching School Hub lead school, Painsley Catholic College in Cheadle, Staffordshire.

The content is delivered by Clare Oberman, Pupil Premium Reviewer Trainer. Clare has delivered training to over 70 NLEs.

The training will equip reviewers to carry out reviews, share the latest guidance and best practice from DfE, and will lead to Pupil Premium Reviewer accreditation. This will enable participants to carry out accredited reviews, using a set of tools provided. Once trained, reviewers may charge schools for completing reviews.

This training is for NLEs and LLEs in the region, although SLEs who may be deployed by an NLE to complete this work can also attend. The training is also open to Teaching School Hub Directors/Leads.

The course is open to PP leads from schools who may not be LLEs or NLEs but who want to improve their knowledge of how to monitor and sustain impact and improvements in their own schools and have a better understanding/knowledge of effective practices and processes. It is open to PP leads who wish to deepen their understanding of the PPR process. However, they cannot be fully accredited as reviewers unless they have LLE or NLE status.

Who can apply: Any PP leads not accredited who are looking to improve their professional development are welcome to apply. However, you cannot be fully accredited as a reviewer unless you have LLE, SLE or NLE status.

What will it achieve?
Having completed the course participants will…
• Understand the updated TSC 6 step framework to a review;
• Explored barriers to reviews;
• Looked at effective practice and processes;
• Gained access to the online PPR resource centre;
• Be able to complete PP reviews as an accredited reviewer.

Click here for further details


Sep 30 2022


9:00 am - 2:30 pm